So finally you are here after a lot of dilemma. We know it is pretty difficult for you to delete your Facebook account permanently but as you have already decided you might have a very strong plan for you which you want to execute in coming days.
We are writing this tutorial because most of the people know how to deactivate their Facebook profile but don’t know that it is possible to delete their Facebook account permanently.
Actually here the problem is people deactivate their profile for some time but soon after they are not able to control their feeling and re-active their profile again. Now in such a scenario, if you delete your Facebook there is very less chance that you will create a new Facebook ID again.
Note: Before deleting your Facebook account permanently you need to keep in mind to download a copy of your Facebook profile data.
First Make a Backup of Your Facebook Data
If you have lots of personal and public data in your Facebook profile then you definitely need to download your data before saying goodbye to Facebook. This is also important in case you want the data at some point in your life. So know how you can take backup of your Facebook Data?
- Go to Settings.
- Click on General tab.
- Now click on Download a copy option and to begin the downloading click on Start My Archive.
- It will ask for your Facebook password before starting the downloading process so enter your password to begin the download.
The process will take some time depending on how much data you have on your Facebook profile. After finishing the process it will send a copy of your Facebook profile to your registered email address.
How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account?
Now coming to the main part let’s know how you can easily delete your Facebook account without any problem.
But before if you are the one who doesn’t know about how to deactivate the Facebook account.
If you know the process or simply want to delete your Facebook account then skip below steps and move to next one.
- Go to Settings.
- From left pane click on General.
- Now click on Manage Account then Deactivate Your Account.
How to Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently?
The process is simple and easy. All you need to do is follow the below steps:
- Log in to your Facebook account.
- Visit this link > https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
- Click on Delete My Account.
Things to Keep in Mind When Your Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently
First of all, don’t forget to download a copy of your Facebook data. When you deactivate your profile you can gain access to it whenever you want but remember once you delete your Facebook account you are not able to activate your account.
Your all data will be deleted from Facebook servers in the time span of 90 days. Facebook will delete all of your photos, posts, videos, comments, likes, messages, pokes, and all things that are related to your Facebook profile.
One this that will not delete is chats which you have had with your friends as it is also a part of your friend’s account. You can request them personally to delete the chats before you delete your account. You can also read How To Delete Your Instagram Account Permanently and How To Delete Your Snapchat Account Permanently.
So this is how you can delete your Facebook account permanently. If you have any question in mind then use the below comment box to ask your queries.