Facebook Privacy Shortcut – These days the Social Networking sites become more popular and due

to this growing popularity the incidents of account hacking and information leakage on social networking

keep on increasing day by day. Due to this, the Social Networking sites work more to provide privacy and

security to their users. Social Networking giant, Facebook released new privacy and security features for

their users. Now Facebook Privacy Shortcut is added to Users Home page. Facebook users can change

their Privacy settings directly from the home page. Facebook privacy shortcut is added to simplify and

facilitate the privacy controls.

Facebook Privacy Shortcut is added

Facebook privacy shortcut is added adjacent to the Home key of the user’s home page. The new Facebook

Privacy shortcut contains various options to control your account privacy and security. Now you can simply

block someone and prevent them from accessing your account information.

 

Facebook Privacy Shortcut Controls –

The new Facebook Privacy Shortcut mainly contains three options.

1) Who can see my stuff?

2) Who can contact me?

3) How do I stop someone from bothering me?

Now we are going to explain what changes you can make from the new Facebook privacy shortcut.

New Facebook Privacy Shortcut added
New Facebook Privacy Shortcut

Who Can See My Stuff?

This option allows you to manage your future posts, activity log and Facebook Timeline. It also decides

who can see your future posts on Facebook.

New Facebook Privacy Shortcut added
Who Can See My Stuff?

ALSO READ – How To Secure Facebook Account from Hacking

Who Can Contact Me?

This option allows you to manage your Contact options on Facebook. You can also manage you inbox

messages and Friend Requests from your friends and other Facebook users. Basic Filtering is the

recommended message setting for Facebook users.

New Facebook Privacy Shortcut added

How do I stop someone from bothering me?

This option allows you to block someone and prevent them from accessing your account information.

If you block someone of Facebook, then he/she will never be able to find you on Facebook until you

unblock him/her.

New Facebook Privacy Shortcut added
How to Stop Someone from Bothering me?

 

To block someone, simply add his/her name or email address and click on “Block”. To view all block

users click “View All Block Users” link provided.

This Facebook Privacy Shortcut also allows you to Search For Help by simply clicking the magnifier

button provided. To see more Privacy Settings and Tools click the link “See More Settings” provided

with the new Facebook Privacy Shortcut.

None found.